Ten Things To Do When You Are Bored During Coronavirus:

white ceramic sculpture with black face mask

Oh Corona, my dear corona, art thou ever going to give us a break? If you are anything like most of the population at this point, Corona is probably making you a little stir crazy in that home of yours. Fear not, however! These ten things to do when you’re bored during corona will CHANGE THE GAME for you from this point forward. Consider yourself lucky if you and the people you love are healthy and safe right now, and enjoy the remainder of time you have lounging around in the comfort of your home.

  1. Download Houseparty: I love this app. The concept is you play games in a “party” with at least one other person. It’s basically FaceTime with games, and me and my boyfriend play it a lot. It’s definitely worth your energy to check it out for yourself.
  2. Play Club Penguin: If you know you know, that game was a mega hit back in my day. I’m saying “back in my day” as a 20 year old woman, oh boy.
  3. Download Netflix Party: This is a great idea for that family movie night with the family and friends you can’t see.
  4. Learn how to cook/bake: This one will be messy if your cooking/ baking skills are anything like mine. Let’s just say in my old apartment whenever I would cook salmon my roommates were prepared for the fire alarm to go off everytime. And it did. Every. Single. Time.
  5. Go to the beach: If you have one near you, certain beaches are currently open at certain times in the morning.
  6. Start reading a new book: I am currently reading three. We will see if I finish any of them.
  7. Create a daily to-do list: Maybe even purchase a white board or cute planner, or just use normal textbook paper. This can be good for you if you are someone who likes to feel productive and feels like lately you haven’t been as much.
  8. Clean out your closet: I know I know, this ones a long shot for many of you. That closet of yours probably looks like a toddler waddled in and decided to throw a three hour fit of it’s own. But it’s okay, because seeing it clean again and donating the clothes you no longer wear will be motivating enough. And if not now, when?
  9. Get a dog: It just seems like all the single people who are alone during this time are doing it, so why not you too!
  10. Start a blog, youtube channel, etc: Whatever you’ve been wanting to do but haven’t because you haven’t had the time. Well, now is the time!

Leave a comment